Thursday, March 16, 2017

Week 3 Questions!

Hello and welcome back for another week of awesome rules questions!  In honor of the release of Modern Masters 2017, we'll be focusing this week on questions you might find in Modern!

Easy:  Abigail controls a Tarmogoyf and has a land and a sorcery in her graveyard.  Her opponent Naya has no cards in her graveyard.  Naya casts Lightning Bolt targeting Abigail's Tarmogoyf.  Does the Tarmogoyf die?





Hard:  Ansil activates his copy of Inkmoth Nexus and attacks Nicole. Before damage, Nicole casts Collected Company and puts Melira, Sylvok Outcast on the battlefield. If Nicole assigns no blocks, how much damage is dealt and how is it dealt? What if Ansil activates Inkmoth Nexus’ ability a second time before damage is dealt? (Credit: Jarrod Feight)





Corner Case: Nathan controls a Burrenton Forge-Tender. Antonio casts a Goblin Guide. In response, Nathan sacrifices Burrenton Forge-Tender, choosing Antonio's Goblin Guide on the stack as the red source. When Antonio attacks with the Goblin Guide that turn, will it deal damage?



No comments:

Post a Comment